Rising Fountains Development Prog Weblog

August 25, 2008

Goodbye

Filed under: Volunteers — rfdp @ 6:05 am

My Last Day

I’m filing this entry on the morning of my last full day at Rising Fountains. A new volunteer arrived on Saturday, so today is her first day at RFDP. Yesterday I showed her around town a bit to get her oriented with the market and shops, and she’s all moved into the house and ready to go. I’ll let her fill you in on the rest when she contributes to this blog.

Wrapping Things Up

Last week I collected some general observations and recommendations that I made after being here all winter. The comments have been printed out and handed to each staff member. Jack (water and sanitation) and Isaac (accounting) also had a spreadsheet lesson on the computer last week, so they know how to put together a budget now on the computer. Around lunchtime today, I’ll try to buy a bus ticket so that I can attempt to leave Lundazi for Lusaka early tomorrow morning.

Thanks

All the staff here have been helpful and welcoming during my time in Lundazi. Thank you! I hope that my contribution to RFDP ultimately is beneficial to the poor, sick and hungry.

John

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

